Actions on the device with Android activation

In the My card tab, on Active devices, the operations that the user can perform on the device are displayed. They may vary depending on activation type.

Lock\Unlock device

These buttons are used to block and unblock the usage of the device.

When using the Lock device button, a window will appear in which we enter the message to be presented and telephone number for contact purposes. This information will be visible on the device that has been blocked.

Lock the device screen

This action blocks the screen of the device, after which it is necessary to enter the password (if it is required by the policy set on the device).

Reset password

This function will force the user to change the password of the device.

Clear device data

Restores the device to factory settings.

Wipe company data

This button is used to deactivate the Proget application and delete all company data stored on the device that was configured within system.

Send a message

Sends a text message to the device that can be read within the Proget application.

After clicking the icon a window appears where you can enter the message you wish to send to the device.

Send alert

Sends a text message, which is additionally signaled by an audible repeatable alarm.

After clicking the icon a window appears where you can enter the message you wish to send to the device.

Forward calls

Redirects all calls to the given number.

After clicking the icon a window appears in which you can enter the number to which calls are to be forwarded.

Restart the device

The device will turn off and turn on again.

Refresh the device

Refreshes communication with the device and retrieves its current data.

Remote Desktop

This option allows you to remotely view the device display. In order to use this feature, the Proget Remote application has to be installed on the target device.

After clicking on the icon, a connection to the device will be initiated and you will be able to see the live display of the device.

Block KNOX

Blocks the possibility of using the KNOX workspace on the device. This action is only available for devices with the Samsung KNOX Container activation type.

Change the KNOX password

Changes the password to access the KNOX workspace. This action is only available for for devices with the Samsung KNOX Container activation type.

After clicking on the icon a window appears in which you can enter a new password.

Reset KNOX password

Resets the password required by the KNOX workspace. After the user activates the device, a password change for the KNOX workspace will be required. This action is only available for for devices with the Samsung KNOX Container activation type.

Turn on\Disable Kiosk profile

If you have a Kiosk profile assigned to the device, two additional icons appear, which are used to enable and disable the Kiosk mode.

Force changing the password of the device

This action forces the user to change the password of the device.