Using the application configuration after unsuccessful logging on the device, disabling the application and re-enabling on the device comes again the profile and added to the application as a result of which the application has two same non-active accounts.
After activating the Device Owner on BlackBerry devices, there may be a situation where the device will not have basic device applications such as contacts, messages, etc. The reason is blocking some applications during this type of activation (which depends on the current restrictions of android enterprise ). To restore all factory BlackBerry applications, add the Application rules profile, which Android Enterprise configuration will have in the white list box the package name: com.blackberry.* , And pin this profile directly to the device or to the group where the device is located (after doing this, you can unpin the profile – applications will remain unlocked on the device).
The remote desktop will only work with browsers: Chrome and Firefox.
The Apple Business Manager (https://business.apple.com/) supports the following browsers:
Safari 9 or a later version on macOS, Google Chrome 35 or a later version of Microsoft Edge for Windows.
If the number of attempts to unlock the device has been exceeded and the factory settings have been restored, the device will not disappear from the user card (Related to the policy on the device: Number of attempts to unlock). The device will also be visible as active in the
On Google Pixel devices activated in the Proget system with Device Owner activation, if the contacts are saved on the device (i.e. the Google account is not added and the contacts are not synchronized with it), duplicates may occur when trying to restore them from the backup.
The solution is to synchronize contacts with the Google account data.
Adding profiles with cross-activation compatibility (APN, Application Rules) to a group, devices assigned to that group will show tasks for other types of activations despite them not being applicable for those tasks. Additionally, iOS devices will display those profiles in the
Problem with device synchronization will occur after changing the time forward and then to the current time.
The password policy on Windows activation does not work – a policy requiring a password will not be removed from the device even after deactivation.
After removing profile Wallpaper from the device with iOS activation the wallpaper will remain on the device.
Proget notifications may disappear on Pixel devices with Do not disturb mode on. Notifications will be available after disabling this mode.
Problem occurs when AE account is already added on the device. Also, during deactivating devices with Device Owner activation we are not able to delete such an account and it remains on the device.
Lockdown Mode is a new optional security feature available on devices with iOS 16. This option is turned off by default, but when turned on might prevent MDM enrollment, MDM re-enrollment and MDM configurations push and installation. Apple confirmed this is an iOS limitation user oriented and feature is under development.