Location Profile

The location determines how to determine the location of the device and its display on the map. In the Profile tab, select the Location Profile from the configuration list, then click the Create button.

We fill in the necessary fields of the configuration form:

  • Name – the name of the profile
  • Description – additional description of the profile
  • Store history – after selecting the field, we will be able to select the period from which the location data should be stored
  • Location Mode – determines how to download locations from the user’s device:
    • Forced – the location will be available only after clicking the force location on the device card
    • Interred time -the field will be displayed to determine the frequency with which data should be automatically downloaded from the device (can increase energy consumption)
    • In motion – the location will be downloaded during the user’s movement, in addition, we can define the distance for three types of traffic (gait, run, ride), after which the location will be downloaded
  • Send a location when initiating a GSM connection – selecting the field will send the device’s location each time you initiate a GSM connection, if the location on the device is enabled
  • Enforce the activation of the location when initiating a GSM connection – checking the box will force the location to be switched on when initiating GSM connections
  • Turn off the application while moving – allows you to specify which applications should be turned off during user traffic, in addition to this functionality you can define:
    • Mobile speed to apply the rule – allows you to specify the speed, after exceeding the applications will be turned off
    • Time tolerance to disable applications – allows you to specify the time delay for which applications should be turned off
    • Time tolerance to enable applications – allows you to specify the time delay for which applications should be turned off again

After completing the form, click Submit.

A correctly saved profile will appear in the list. To edit, copy or delete a profile, select it from the list, then appropriate action button.